Wingstop logo to highlight the question is Wingstop gluten free.

Wingstop Gluten Free – Do They Have Gluten Free Wings?

As a gluten sufferer you might wonder if the wings at Wingstop are gluten free. It is because they have tasty wings and other great snacks. Whether we are watching our favorite sports team, watching our favorite show or movie, it is the perfect food compliment. They even offer pick up or delivery. But are they gluten free?

Wingstop Gluten Free – Not Gluten Free

If you go to their website under Allergen information, it give you the following below:

“All of our fried foods are cooked in the same oil, though we filter the oil to minimize cross-contamination from wheat. Nevertheless, we do not claim that our products are gluten free. Additionally, our Hawaiian sauce contains wheat as an ingredient, as do our baked rolls and blue cheese dip.”

In addition, if you look at their menu, there are no items on it that says they are gluten free. This makes sense because many of their wings are fried using wheat flour. Also, their desserts do not have any gluten free options either.

Conclusion

Wingstop is not gluten free. From their website, they do not claim to be and do not say that anything they prepare is gluten free. Also, based on their allergen information, the risk of cross contamination is high. So if you are gluten intolerant, have a gluten allergy and are Celiac, it would be best to avoid as there is a high risk of gluten contamination. It is too bad because I am sure everyone would love to have some good old wings but safety first as the old saying goes!