Taco Bell is a continuous favorite for a quick, delicious meal when you’re out and about. Oh man, I could go for a Taco Bell taco right about now! (These posts always make me hungry. Haha.) But, as always, we want to determine if this fast food restaurant has gluten free food options for those of us who are Celiac or who have a gluten allergy. So, that is our question of the day: Does Taco Bell have gluten free food?
Does Taco Bell have gluten free food?
First the good news! Taco Bell DOES have some gluten free food options, in that they make food that has no gluten ingredients. So, foods like their hard shell corn tacos are gluten free – they are not made with wheat or any other gluten ingredient. But, Taco Bell does not have a gluten free menu. And, they also cannot guarantee that cross contamination does not happen, since they do prepare and cook foods that contain gluten in their kitchens.
So, if you are Celiac, you’ll need to be very careful when eating at Taco Bell. They cannot guarantee that any of their food items have not come into contact with gluten, even if the food itself is not gluten-containing.
Gluten Free Foods at Taco Bell
With the previous warning in mind – that any food at Taco Bell may have come into contact with gluten – there are some foods that Taco Bell makes that do not contain gluten ingredients. So, you may decide it’s safe to eat these foods:
- Cantina Power Bowls – These come with different protein options, such as Chicken or Beef. The bowls themselves have seasoned Mexican rice, guacamole, black beans, a ranch dressing and shredded cheese. (There is also a vegetarian option available.)
- Nachos – Either chicken or steak
- Triple Layer Nachos
- Black Beans
- Black Beans and Rice
- Chips and Guacamole
All of the Taco Bell hot sauces are safe to eat, as well, as they are gluten free.
Taco Bell Gluten Free – Conclusion
So, there might not be a whole lot to choose from when eating at Taco Bell. And, depending on how severe an intolerance you have to gluten, you might not choose to eat at Taco Bell at all. But, we have found some options for you to eat if you do eat at Taco Bell. We hope this helps you eat safely.
Other Gluten Free Fast Food and Goodies:
We’re always on the hunt to find the best gluten free resources for you! Here are some of our recent finds:
- Dunkin’ Donuts Gluten Free
- Denny’s gluten free Menu Options
- IHOP Gluten Free Pancakes and more
- Ben and Jerry’s Gluten free Ice Cream (yes!!)
- Papa Murphy’s Gluten free Pizza
- Jersey Mike’s gluten free subs