A picture of Millet Tots to highlight the question if they are gluten free.

Are Millet Tots Gluten Free? GF Snacks and Side dishes for Kids

What are Millet Tots? Well, the best way to describe them is to say that they are potato bites without the potato. They look like potato bites and are crispy like them but they are made differently. They are very popular as they can be found in thousands of stores across the US. Also, the owners of the company who make this item were on the popular show Shark Tank in 2020 and even struck a deal with one of the sharks. Millet Tots are very popular and many enjoy eating them but are they gluten free?

Millet Tots – Yes They Are Gluten free!

The company RollinGreens website who created this product states the following below regarding their Tots:

“For something so snack-sized, our tots are packed with big benefits: Allergen-friendly, gluten-free, vegan, vegetarian, high in protein and fiber, low glycemic, easily digestible, bursting with vitamins and minerals, free of fillers and binding agents and batters.”

So they are gluten free and it makes sense because ingredients in them are millet, cauliflower, basil, sunflower oil, red bell pepper, oregano, sea salt and garlic.

Regarding Millet, the same website goes on to say: “Our tots feature the pseudo grain millet. This superfood is one of the least allergenic and most easily digestible grains out there, and has a low-glycemic index. It’s also gluten free and packed with vitamins and minerals.”


Millet Tots are gluten free and they are also vegan, vegetarian and allergen friendly. This is great for the many gluten sufferers. Now they can enjoy this popular snack. So if you are hungry and you want a nice savory snack, why not try some of these crispy delights? It is will be having a guilty pleasure without the guilt. Now that sounds like a great plan. Eat well my friends!