Picture of Denny's symbol to highlight if Denny's is gluten free.

Denny’s Gluten Free – Gluten Free Menu Options

Is Denny’s gluten free? The obvious answer is no as it is not a gluten free restaurant. It is an all day breakfast restaurant chain that also has lunch and supper options. Many of us enjoy their food as it is pretty tasty. We also love the large portions you get for a fair price. However, does Denny’s have gluten free options or a gluten free menu? That is what we set out to find out…

Denny’s Gluten Free – There are options but a word of Caution

If you go the Denny’s website, they indicate that items that are gluten free are marked with a GF. When you look through their menu, there are quite a lot of gluten free options, which is great! However, can anyone who is gluten intolerant or even Celiac eat here without any worries? There is caution regarding this as indicated on their website below:

” food options that are GLUTEN FREE. Menu items marked as GF meet the FDA specified definition of less than 20 parts per million for a gluten free claim. Please note that our restaurants are not set up as a strictly gluten free environment. Due to shared . . . shared preparation and cooking areas in our kitchens and the risk of cross-contact, we cannot guarantee that any item is free of any allergen.”

With that information in mind, please always be aware that cross contamination is a risk at Denny’s. Let your server know that you are Celiac (or need to eat gluten free for a health reason) before ordering.

Some gluten free options at Denny’s

Some of the items that are gluten free at Denny’s are their omelettes such as the Wild West Omelette and their Philly Cheesesteak Omelette. These become gluten free when you substitute the bread with their gluten free english muffin. Other items on their menu that are gluten free are Santa Fe Sizzilin’ Skillet, Supreme Sizzlin’ Skillet and the T-Bone Steak & Eggs if you substitute the bread for their gluten free English muffins. And there are many more items.

Disappointingly, there are no gluten free pancakes at Denny’s. If these become available at some point, we’ll be sure to update this post.


Denny’s is not gluten free but they do have some gluten free options on their menu which is wonderful. However, as indicated above, there needs to be caution for ones who are severely gluten intolerant or Celiac as there is a risk of cross contamination. This caution is also mentioned on their menu. Some further questions might be needed to be asked for ones with severe gluten intolerance regarding kitchen prep etc. But it is good to know that there good be some potential options at this popular restaurant and that many more can enjoy what Denny’s has to offer. Good eats everyone and stay safe!