Are York Peppermint Patties gluten free? You would hope so because it is a delightful treat! And what’s not to like? The sweet elegant flavor of peppermint coated in dark chocolate. It is the perfect after dinner snack to have along with your favorite beverage. As a result many people love this chocolate delight. However, can those with a gluten allergy or intolerance enjoy this guilty pleasure?
Are York Peppermint Patties Gluten Free? Yes They Are.
If you go to Hershey’s official website, they define how a product they have is gluten free. This is what it says below:
“In accordance with U.S. Food and Drug Administration regulations, foods labeled “gluten free” must meet these requirements and contain less than 20 parts per million gluten. For your convenience, the current products listed below have been fully evaluated and qualify as gluten-free using standards established by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).
The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.”
They then go on to list the products that they consider gluten free based on the FDA criteria. And on this list is York Peppermint Patties in a variety of sizes and styles.
Conclusion – York Peppermint Patties are gluten free
York Peppermint Patties are gluten free. This is great news for everyone and including gluten intolerant people. No longer will they have to worry about this tasty treat. They can snack on it to their heart’s content. Normally, gluten free alternatives are not as good but not with this because everyone loves this snack. So go indulge yourselves and have no worries because this product is gluten free. Enjoy my friends!