Kids – and let’s admit it, adults – the world over are asking this question! Are Sour patch kids gluten free? That delicious, sour then sweet candy that we know and love. But, does it contain any gluten?
Yes, Sour Patch kids are gluten free!
Hooray! We absolutely love it when we can tell you without restraint that a favorite food of yours IS in fact gluten free. And when it comes to this favorite candy, we can definitely say it’s gluten free and safe to eat if you are Celiac or have a gluten allergy.
As far as package labelling – this particular package doesn’t say gluten free, but because it’s completely without typical gluten-containing ingredients, it is considered gluten free. Sometimes a company just hasn’t had a product certified gluten free, but still can be considered such. All of the varieties of Sour Patch kids are also considered gluten free!
Sour Patch Kids – Varieties
Now that you know you can safely eat these gluten free candies, we went out and searched for what varieties of Sour Patch kids are currently available. Here’s what we found:
- Sour Patch kids – original – The original sour, then sweet gummy candy.
- Big Sour Patch Kids – all the flavor you love, but in a larger size! Each candy comes individually wrapped.
- Sour Patch Kids – Extreme Sour – If you love super sour candy, then this one is for you.
- Sour Patch Kids – Watermelon – A yummy sour then sweet WATERMELON candy. Oh I love the flavor of watermelon. Yum!
- Sour Patch Kids – Blue Raspberry
- Sour Patch Kids – Sour Cherry Blasters – And then there’s also a cherry variety.
So, pop a little bag into your lunch bag for a treat at work, into a picnic basket OR as a treat for your kids. Sour Patch Kids are gluten free, and a fun occasional sweet treat. Enjoy!
This post contains affiliate links, which means we may earn a small commission on your purchase, at no extra cost to you. Thanks for supporting GlutenFreeTree.com!