Are Rolos gluten free? Yes, the beautiful creamy caramel candy wrapped in chocolate goodness! I hope so as it is a great snack and guilty pleasure. It takes away that sweet craving and melts in your mouth. And that’s why it is so popular with many. However, is it gluten free?
Are Rolos Gluten Free? – Yes They Are
If you go to Hershey’s website, they have a gluten free section that list all their products that are gluten free. Here they first define what they is considered gluten free as seen below:
“A food bearing a gluten free claim does not contain any gluten-containing grains (e.g., wheat, rye, barley) or ingredients derived from gluten-containing grains, unless the ingredient has been processed to remove gluten. In accordance with U.S. Food and Drug Administration regulations, foods labeled “gluten free” must meet these requirements and contain less than 20 parts per million gluten.”
The website then goes on to say: “For your convenience, the current products listed below have been fully evaluated and qualify as gluten-free using standards established by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).“
One of the products on this list is Rolos! However there is one small exception which is Rolos Minis. The website says they are not gluten free but all other Rolos products are. Finally, the website says the best way to check if one of their products are gluten free is to read the product label.
Rolos are gluten free and that is great. There is one small exception with their Minis but this is good news! Now everyone including gluten sufferers can enjoy the creamy satisfying taste of this chocolate delight. So the next time you have a sweet craving, why not pop one of these rich caramel delights in your mouth? Your taste buds will thank you for it!
This post contains affiliate links meaning that we might make a small commission on sales at no extra cost to you.