Picture of Hershey kisses to highlight question are Hershey kisses gluten free?

Are Hershey’s Kisses Gluten Free?

Are Hershey Kisses gluten free? A very important question if you are a chocolate lover who happens to be gluten intolerant. Why? Because Hershey kisses are delightful! Just think of it, you have small bursts of chocolate goodness wrapped up beautifully. Each kiss is like a new chocolate surprise awaiting to be tasted. It is one of the best chocolate snacks you can have.

Everyone who loves chocolate loves Hershey’s kisses. and many gluten sufferers love chocolate and would hope that they are indeed gluten free. So are they? Have a look below.

Are Hershey Kisses Gluten Free, Yes!

If you go to Hershey’s website, they have a definition on what they consider gluten free. Here’s what they say below:

“A food bearing a gluten-free claim does not contain the protein from wheat, rye, barley, spelt, kamut, triticale, farina, vital gluten semolina, malt vinegar or protein derivatives of these foods, or, if such grain is present, the level of such gluten protein has been reduced to less than 20 parts per million.

For your convenience, the current products listed below have been fully evaluated and qualify as gluten-free using standards established by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

The best way to determine if our products contain a gluten ingredient is to read our product label. This label includes an accurate, current listing of the ingredients in our products. Because, on occasion, the list of ingredients can change, we strongly encourage you to check the ingredient label on the package each time before you make a purchase.”

When you go and look under US Gluten Free Products, you will see that Hershey’s Kisses are there! And when you click on Hershey’s Kisses, it gives you the list of all Hershey’s Kisses that are gluten free. Here is this list below:

Conclusion

Are Hershey Kisses gluten free? According to the FDA’s definition of gluten free, they are. However, there is caution as they are not completely free of gluten. So if you are severely gluten intolerant or Celiac, you might have to use caution and or inquire to the company further. But this is good news as many more can enjoy the exquisite delights of indulging in a truly lovely treat! Eat well and stay safe everyone.

This post contains affiliate links. This means we could earn a commission on sales, at no extra cost to you. Thank you for supporting GlutenFreeTree.