Are Heath bars gluten free? Most would hope so because it is a wonderful tasting chocolate bar. Who doesn’t like that toffee goodness, mixed with almonds and a hint of salt to give it that sweet and salty contrast? It is lovely! But are they gluten free?
Are Heath Bars Gluten Free? Yes they are!
If you go to Hershey’s website, they outline the criteria for their products to be labelled gluten free. This is what they says below:
“A food bearing a gluten-free claim does not contain the protein from wheat, rye, barley, spelt, kamut, triticale, farina, vital gluten semolina, malt vinegar or protein derivatives of these foods, or, if such grain is present, the level of such gluten protein has been reduced to less than 20 parts per million.”
The website then goes on to say that the following products have been evaluated and qualify as gluten free by the US Food and Drug Administration standards. And Heath Bars on this list as being gluten free. They also say that you should always read the label on their products just in case ingredients change.
This is wonderful news because gluten suffers can enjoy the tangy, sweet goodness this bar offers. It is nice to see more and more companies having gluten free products. It is even better when it is labelled on their packaging and highlighted on their website. So the next time you have a chocolate craving and you are gluten intolerant, why not get a Heath bar. Your taste buds will love you for it!
2 comments / Add your comment below
Thanks for guiding I appreciate this blog
Nice blog shared about the health bars. Thanks for sharing the information.