Are Frosted Flakes gluten free? That is our question of the day! For many of us, we remember eating and loving a big bowl of Frosted Flakes as kids. But, now that we are either Celiac or have a gluten allergy – can we still eat Frosted Flakes safely?
Do Frosted Flakes have gluten?
Sorry everyone, but Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes are NOT gluten free. In the ingredients list on the box it lists a type of malt flavouring that is not gluten free. So regular Kellogg’s Frosted Flakes should not be a cereal you choose if you are either Celiac or have a gluten allergy or intolerance.
A few gluten free alternatives to Frosted Flakes:
I did manage to find a few alternatives, however, that might satisfy your morning sweet tooth when it comes to enjoying a big bowl of Frosted Flakes:
- Nature’s Path Organic gluten free Honey’d Flakes (Canadian link here; and interestingly far cheaper to buy in Canada right now!) – a sweet alternative with a lingering taste of honey. These are also organic, making it the perfect choice if your family prefers organic foods.
- Nature’s Path also has a fruit-juice sweetened version of their corn flakes, (Canadian link here) excellent if you’re trying to reduce overall sugar content. (Or refined sugars, at the very least.) Also organic. I actually think all of Nature’s Path’s products are organic, as on the packaging it proudly states: “Always organic!”
This post contains affiliate links, meaning we could earn a small commission on sales at no extra cost to you. We appreciate your support so much! Thank you. 🙂