Does Arby’s have gluten free options? At first thought, most of us would say no. Why? Because Arby’s doesn’t advertise or claim to have gluten free options. As a result, we assume that Arby’s is not at all gluten free. But is this the case? Let’s dig deeper, and see if there are some food options for Celiacs and/or those with a gluten allergy.
Arby’s Gluten Free – A Look at Their menu!
I went to their website and looked under nutrition and found that Arby’s has a detailed PDF of the items they have that are gluten free. This list appears to be updated regularly and if you want to see the entire just go to the website as indicated above. Here are some of the highlights from this list below:
Arby’s Gluten Free – Highlights From Their List
Condiments – It appears that most of Arby’s condiments are gluten free as they have a list of 25 different condiments that are gluten free ranging from Arby’s sauce, American cheese to Spicy buffalo sauce just to name a few.
Dipping Sauces – The list has six different dipping sauces on the list. They are Bronco berry sauce, Buffalo dipping sauce, Honey mustard dipping sauce, Marinara sauce, Ranch dipping sauce, and tangy barbeque sauce.
Beverages – There are 18 beverage items on the gluten free list so it is safe to say that most of the beverages are gluten free. These range from coffee to soft drinks to ice tea.
Shakes – This list has three shakes on it. They are Jamocha shake, Chocolate shake, and Vanilla shake.
Meats – It appears that the majority of Arby’s meat are gluten free with 9 items on the list. They are Corned beef, Genoa salami, Pepper bacon, Pepperoni, Pit-smoked ham, Roast beef, Roast chicken breast, Roast turkey, and Smoked brisket.
Sides & Snacks – There is only one item under this category and it is Tree top applesauce.
Chopped Salads – The list has 5 items here that are gluten free. They are Chopped side salad and 5 dressings which are Balsamic vinaigrette dressing, Buttermilk ranch dressing, Dijon honey mustard dressing, and Light Italian dressing.
Breakfast – This list has four breakfast items listed and they are Breakfast bacon, Orange juice, Sausage Patty and Scrambled egg Patty.
The list also indicates some caution especially if you are very sensitive or Celiac. For example, Arby’s potato cakes and Homestyle fries are cooked in the same oil as items that contain gluten. Also, at the top of the list, Arby’s has this waiver below:
“Arby’s Restaurant Group, Inc., its franchisees and employees do not assume responsibility for a particular allergy or sensitivity to any food
provided in our restaurants. We encourage anyone with food allergies, sensitivities, or special dietary needs to check our website at
www.arbys.com on a regular basis to obtain the most comprehensive and up-to-date information. If you have specific questions about our
menu, call or write:
Arby’s Restaurant Group, Inc. Three Glenlake Parkway NE Atlanta, GA 30328 or call 1 (800) 599-2729.”
Arby’s does indeed have items that do not contain gluten. However, it is always good to check their website or even call them to make sure as the chance of cross contamination is real (hence the waiver at the top of their list) especially if you are very sensitive to gluten or Celiac. But there are potentially some food options for us at Arby’s.
2023 Gluten free Buyers Guide (5 star book) – This is an affiliate link, which means if you purchase this product through our link we will earn a small commission at no extra cost to you! We really appreciate your support. 🙂